Skip to content

Perspective on a new business idea

February 22, 2011

So, B and I are thinking seriously about starting a business together in Amsterdam. The idea is loosely a veggie-burger establishment that can make bring healthy, flavorful food to people in a better-than-fast-food-but-still-fast format. Now, the idea to open a ‘burger joint’ isn’t super inspiring to me, but the more I think about it, the more excited I get. Recently, I’ve been thinking that it could be a test bed for my other ideas around composting, urban farming, etc. without yet having to have the ‘it’ idea for either of those. I think, as entrepreneurs, we want to find the ‘it’ idea and have it be perfect. The lack of perfect idea can hold someone back. At least it does for me, but looking at a business as not a lifelong venture, but the beginning of a lifelong venture, makes the whole thing more manageable, more doable, and enables me to get more excited about it rather than paralyzed about the fear of being locked in to an idea for ever.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 5:23 PM

    I think its a great idea. they should do somethin like this here!

Leave a Reply

